Programs Employer Services About Support JEVS

Executive Leadership

When you love what you do, it’s not a job. It’s a calling—a mission. It’s our mission to work with individuals to create sustainable paths to independence and economic security. We have a dedicated and talented leadership team that makes our work possible.

Cynthia F. Figueroa

President and Chief Executive Officer

Read Bio

Board of Directors


  • Laurie Franz, Chair
  • Linda J. McAleer, Secretary
  • Ivan Szeftel, Treasurer
  • Lisa Washington, Esq., Immediate Past Chair


  • Nina Abbott
  • William P. Becker
  • Evan Benn
  • Laura Bessen-Nichtberger, MD
  • Kevin Clancy
  • Elizabeth Cohen
  • Lee Dobkin, Esq.
  • Brian Leatherberry
  • Robert G. Levine
  • Jerry Miller
  • Roberta D. Pichini, Esq.
  • Denise Portner
  • Dustin A. Seidman
  • Sarah F. Weinstein

Past Chairs

  • Franklin C. Ash
  • Howard Brownstein
  • Bernard Eizen, Esq.
  • Samuel M. First, Esq.
  • Ned J. Kaplin
  • Linda J. McAleer
  • Jeffrey I. Pasek, Esq.
  • Howard D. Scher, Esq.
  • Robert M. Segal, Esq.
  • Ivan Szeftel
  • Lisa Washington, Esq.
  • Benjamin E. Zuckerman, Esq.

JEVS Foundation


  • Nina Abbott, Chair
  • Robert G. Levine, Treasurer
  • Denise Portner, Secretary

*As of July 1, 2023.

Skip to content